Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

The Spine Institute of Southeast Texas

Orthopedic Surgeon location in Pearland, Bellaire, & Lake Jackson, TX

22 total reviews

The Spine Institute of Southeast Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Spine Institute of Southeast Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sybil M.
Submitted 07/18/21
I have been in pain for over 3 months, I couldn't sit or walk because of the leg pain. I was taking pain meds every 4 hours and was referred to Dr. Jones by doctor. Dr. Jones explained to me the cause of my pain better then any of the doctors before. I woke up from my procedure and I no longer had any leg pain and it's been 2 weeks and I am pain free thanks to Dr. Jones. I would recommend Dr. Jones to anyone with spine problems
Barbara T.
Submitted 06/05/21
For the past five years, I had pain in my lower back radiating down my right leg so great that I couldn't stand for more than 20 minutes before sitting down. Walking was getting progressively harder too. My pain management doctor Omar Munshi (who is also fantastic) recommended that I see Dr. Jones. He and his team (Beverly, Claudia, Nilda were the ones I interacted with most) are very talented, kind and compassionate, and highly professional and responsive, everything you'd want in your surgical team. Dr. Jones explained very clearly that lumbar anterior fusion and decompression surgery would fix the problem and eliminate the pain. My recovery was tough, and Dr. Jones, and his team helped me manage through it. Within six weeks, I turned the corner and started to feel better. No more pain, and I can functional normally--I can stand comfortably and walk for miles now. I am so glad I went through the surgery and came out the other side the better. I am very fortunate and grateful to have met Dr. Jones.
John W.
Submitted 06/03/21
I had first been referred to Fondren Orthopedics for my back issues by my family physician, but the Dr. there informed me my situation was too severe for him, but he knew a great Surgeon whom he thought would be perfect for my back, Dr. Thomas Jones. From my first consultation through my continuing recovery, I am constantly impressed by the knowledgeable staff and professionalism in their treatment of my back issues. During our first virtual consultation, Dr. Jones told me I would be up the day after my surgery. In my first activity after, I walked a quarter of a mile. I will always recommend Dr. Jones to anyone suffering from back issues.
Alice Y.
Submitted 02/12/20
My experience with Dr. Thomas Jones has been absolutely amazing. All of his staff was very interested in my physical and mental comfort as well, always greeted with a smile as well as hardly any wait time. Dr.Jones is a true blessing! He has the best bedside manner and never rushes his visits, explains everything to you. I never was made to feel that caring for me was a burden. I had no reluctance to call and ask any questions, call backs were always prompt by Dr.Jones or his staff member Nilda who is an absolute Angel! On top of that my lower lumbar surgery is great so far! After being in pain for 20 years I can honestly say I am in no pain and more mobile than I have ever been in years. All I can say is THANK YOU Dr. Jones and your staff for everything you do and continue to do.
Taria A.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Jones exceeded my expectations. Dr Candace Burnette referred him with great confidence and he lived up to her description of excellence. His friendly demeanor, patience in his explanation of potential treatment and care was exceptional. He answered all of my questions and encouraged inquiries for any future concerns or questions. I am super satisfied with my initial visit and look forward to receiving the care and medical expertise he has to offer!!
Laura H.
Submitted 11/25/19
Wonderful Doctor and very kind, helpful staff. It's made an uncomfortable surgery, while not pleasant, a bit easier.. And the hospital and surgical staff were so sweet and did everything possible for my comfort. Thank ya'll so much!!
Andreas L.
Submitted 04/19/19
Had to have a second surgery after I did not listen to the doc and did something I should not have done . The second surgery went of course with out any problems. Again his bedside manners are A+, what you don't see to often anymore. With him you still get individual care. the Office staff and surgery nurse are 1st class. At my age I been thru many doctors, but Dr Jones A+. Just one advice, listen what he says and do what he says. Thanks Dr.Jones
Rebecca D.
Submitted 03/17/19
Nice dr..
Brice H.
Submitted 03/17/19
I still hurt but everything seems to be working like it Supposed to
Andreas L.
Submitted 02/14/19
After my first back surgery by a different Doctor, my back problem came back after 5 month, so I choose to see another back surgent, Dr.Thomas Jones. He took the time not just to repair my back problem but he also took the time to find the root cause of my issue. He is one of the most professional Doctor I dealt with.He has fantastic bedside manners, he took care of me from the start to finish. He has the most wonderful office staff, who always greets you with a smile and are top notch.
Shelly H.
Submitted 02/12/19
Dr. Jones is an exceptional surgeon. He and his staff are attentive to the needs of their patients. My surgery was a great success and I am completely pain free and able to get back to doing the activities I love. I highly recommend him!
Christian S.
Submitted 11/04/18
Long wait (1 hour twenty minutes) but great doc.
Jacqueline F.
Submitted 11/01/18
Dr. Jones’s made me feel comfortable. He was informative of my condition explained everything.
Maureen K.
Submitted 10/19/18
Loved Dr. Jones! Very friendly and easy to talk with. Just by what he said I could tell he was very skilled and I feel confident with him as my surgeon. Came highly recommended.
Monica S.
Submitted 10/04/18
Pleasant, and very good bed side manners.
Chet D.
Submitted 09/21/18
I am fully recovered from my L5/S1 disc replacement surgery and ready to write a review. I could not be happier with the outcome. I am pain free now for the first time in over 18 years. Every back situation is different but Dr. Jones identified my problem, had confidence in the procedure, and he and all the others involved did an outstanding job taking care of me. I am healed. Thank you Dr. Jones - this is a life changing experience for me and I am so grateful. God Bless!
Doris M.
Submitted 09/17/18
It was an enlightening experience. I enjoyed my appointment and the knowledge I gained.
Linda H.
Submitted 08/22/18
The office was clean the staff was so friendly. That is really a plus. Dr Jones was very helpful and explained it all to me. And my appointment was on time and not waiting in lobby after your appointment time. Wonderful!!
Maria G.
Submitted 08/22/18
Simply amazing great doctor and staff as well !
Estella F.
Submitted 08/16/18
Very pleasant and professional staff.